Friday, December 6, 2019

new version 2.9.0 released

Please note:  There are core changes in this release. In case you are using the portable edition, you might need to delete the file "lib/WinSSHTerm.dll" before updating WinSSHTerm.

Changelog
  • New feature: Integrated PuTTY's feature "Restart session" (Tab->Reconnect gracefully)
  • When PuTTY/KiTTY detects a connection loss, the fatal error popup will now automatically be closed
  • New shortcuts for reconnecting and closing sessions (Navigate->Shortcuts)

Portable Edition: WinSSHTerm-2.9.0.zip

Mirror: Google Drive

SHA256 (.ZIP): 9644F40B9EA5308505D48138215C8A343980C7CF5CC9E33D1A9A96024EAB02F2

Installer Edition: WinSSHTerm-2.9.0.msi

Mirror: Google Drive

SHA256 (.MSI): FD2562ED88A1CC8E0C6E5E2A9A752F775C8C2E76ACD1B56A7CEB13B906A316A9

6 comments:

  1. hello, how do I not make connections close. They close after a certain time.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hi, does this also happen when opening the session directly in PuTTY?

    ReplyDelete
  3. I wouldn't know, I use PuTTy as a terminal client.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You could try to enable TCPKeepalive in the connection config and see if this helps.

      Delete
  4. Hi guys, Amazing tool, still learning all the capabilities...

    Question: How can I add existing local connections to an existing shared connections file?

    I have several W10 users and I need to share my connections so whatever connection I create in any W10 user can be used on any other W10 user.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, adding connections to an existing shared connections file is currently only possible with manual editing. To do this, load the shared connections file, save it to unencrypted xml (File->Export shared), copy and paste the connections from local connecions.xml into the unencrypted xml and then create the shared connections file with "Export from unexpected xml" (File->Export shared).
      If you select a shared connection (blue color) and right-click->Add connection, then a new shared connection will be created (blue). If you then export the shared connections, the added connections will be included. However, as I just noticed, this only works if the shared connections are saved in a folder - it doesn't work if there are only connections and no folders. I'll see what I can do to fix this.

      Delete